FAQ - Users
Why do I need to have an email address and a mobile phone to sign up with WiFiesta?
Both your email address and phone number serve as your username. Both are also used to link you with your friends who have your email or phone in their address books.
Why do I need to give WiFiesta permission to access my address book?
We need your address book contacts to link you with your friends who are users of WiFiesta. We don’t share your contacts with third parties.
How do I unlink Facebook, Google Contacts or Microsoft Contacts from WiFiesta?
Please go to the respective social network and revoke access permission to WiFiesta. Once you have done so, you will need to refresh your social links in the WiFiesta App. Note, once the process is completed you will lose contact with all of your friends on the unlinked network.
How long does it take before my account and all associated data and media are completely deleted from WiFiesta servers?
Given the complex relationships between WiFiesta users, deleting an account is much more complex than it actually sounds. Thus, it could take up-to 90 days to complete the entire process.
Can I reactivate my account after it has been deleted?
Once the deletion process has been completed, which could take up to 90 days, all data such as photos, videos, relationships, likes and comments will be deleted permanently and/or disassociated from your personal information. However, if you log back in WiFiesta before the deletion process has started, the account deletion process will be cancelled.
Once my account has been deleted, will there be any information left about me on WiFiesta Servers?
Certain information such as log files and messages you sent are not part of your account and will persist on our servers.