FAQ - Partners
What is Time-Bomb Mode?
This is our Privacy Mode in which all messages, media and voice memos are deleted from all devices after they have been read by all recipients. They will disappear from your device after they have been delivered to all recipients.
What happens when I manually self-destruct a message?
You are effectively forcing the explosion of that message. Similar to Time-Bomb mode, the message is deleted from all devices.
When do chats with strangers get removed from my chat screen?
When either you or the other person check-out of the place. Add the person as a friend before either one of you leaves, if you want to stay in touch with the person.
Does WiFiesta encrypt chat messages?
Yes. All WiFiesta communications between devices and servers are encrypted with an SSL Certificate.
Why can’t I find certain messages and media in my chat?
It means that the sender has manually self-destructed the message.
I cannot send messages to some of the people who are checked-in with me?
This happens, because either the user has opted to receive messages only from Friends or the user is a minor and you are an adult.
Can I make a photo or video I sent through WiFiesta messenger private?
No you cannot. Photo and videos shared on WiFiesta messenger can be re-shared with anyone. We recommend that you use our Time-Bomb mode to send private photos or videos.